Enjoy a book but don’t live it

Reading is such a joy that most of us can’t resist. Currently, I am reading such a great book that I actually read it everyday, day and night, at every moment i can open it.

( In case you want to know the book’s name it’s Red Queen with it’s series, I actually enjoy it so much)

Some books gives me the sensation of actually dumping my life to live between their pages. Like whenever i am reading and duty calls like school or work I curse under my breath. Back to the real world! It’s like those books’ fantasy and exciting life grabs me along and all I have to do is obey. Like whenever I leave the book I feel itchy yo get back to it, as if it drugged me with it’s magic. I know it’s a weird expression but that’s how it exactly makes me feel.. Does anyone feels the same like me?? πŸ˜€

However, that can’t last long especially when you reach the last page of the book or worse, the whole series. You want to know when it really aches?! WAITING! Who doesn’t hate waiting for the next book of the series or the next season of the TV Show or the next movie in the series. It’s that annoying waiting to know how your favorite people in your favorite world.

At the end of the day, the least you can relate your life to the life you read about is a wallpaper on your phone or PC. Therefore, don’t get engrossed in a world of fantasy and imagination, just enjoy it to the max. Enjoy it enough to shift your mood in a bad day but not to shift your world and make it full of deadline delays. Instead, try to benefit from the book. Take from it a words to use in your next lesson or even date :D. Or even know a trick πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜€ Just learn anything from it and enjoy it but don’t let it affect your life as if it’s an addiction.

What is your favorite book?? Do you feel the same though?? πŸ˜€

Always welcomed to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a Reply

