Surround yourself with happy thing (maybe people sometimes)

I know that the title seems weird (not the first time though) but as they say don’t judge a blog by it’s title :D. we all have that mood when we are so pissed off, sometimes even with no reason. Some of us call their beloved ones to tell them what’s wrong. Lately, I found that might not be the best solutions.

I figured out that those people we call, it doesn’t matter how much they love you or you love them, are also humans who have troubles and pissed just like you. If they love you much they would listen to you but that might make them more sad or annoyed but they won’t tell you. Others will shut you or excuse for anything just to hang the phone up. Therefore, the best thing is to keep each other’s negative energy and anger separated.

So I said to myself wait a minute.. If people can’t help (most of the time), then what about things?  What about my cheer up playlist? Happy Movie list? 😀

I started keeping my favorite music in a place that whenever I want it I get it, like phone USB, and so on. I started organizing my Movie CDs of folders on PC by my favorite, happy ones first. Same with my closet, accessories, BOOKS! Those are my REAL escape. I also started collection pillows and pillow cases. I know that you might think I am a weirdo now, but i found that when I sleep of sit with a comfy pillow or favorite pillow with it’s case beside my kicking it, sleeping on it, relaxes me so much :D. Perfumes as well proved to change moods. So I always try to buy those perfumes that when I sniff them I feel like ” THAT’S THE ONE!” :D.

To sum up the tips that blog has on how to basically make yourself happy or at least satisfied:

  • Music
  • Movies
  • Books
  • TV Shows
  • Favorite Clothes, pillows, perfumes and so on.
  • Don’t bother people because they will never care for you as you do 😉

Any other tips :D?? I’d love to know as well as everyone else 😀

Always welcome to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a Reply

