The Strategy of New Experiences

Who doesn’t get bored of our daily routine? I’ve been always stuck in the routine and as any student life, it’s really hard to get out of this routine cycle. However, I kind of developed this idea of trying new stuff and I actually loved it!

I started from simple way of changes to kind of major ones. From physical changes up to actually internal changes.  For example, I started tasting new food that I’ve always said that I’ll never try and that I hate. I told myself that how can I hate something, at least when someone asks my for the reason I would have an answer. Therefore, I decided to taste food I’ve never even bothered to try before, to actually find out that I was completely wrong to ignore it and hate some of it. Even my way of living, I started to try being healthier and try going to the gym and try sports. Believe me! If you asked anyone about me last year, especially my mum, they would say that I was so lazy! Especially at holidays and weekends. I was like hold on a minute, if I am actually lazy to fetch the remote control from the coffee table in front of me, then what am I going to do when I am an adult with dozens of responsibilities? How can I even get to move to get these responsibilities and my life on track? I even decided to change my hair style that I’ve been having for as long as I remember and even ended up dying my hair. Well at least now when someone asks about dying their hair I would have an experience to share and know from it.

Those were the simple stuff. Let’s get really to the part of me changing? I started to laugh more, talk more, socialize more. I am no longer shy or get angry and upset easily as I used to be 2 years ago I guess. I realized that I want to survive and success this life I should have both the white and black side and control which part is shown for who, when and where. I understood that if I feared strangers and people in general from now, I won’t achieve my dream of at least a successful career life later on life. I won’t simply enjoy my life the way I dream of. I started reading more, learning more. I started to focus more on my targets and aims. And learning can’t come without trying, making mistakes and learning from them. That’s why trying new stuff has became a main target in my life. I started to care more about leaning new languages and cultures. I want to feel engaged in every way that is useful and not harming myself in a stupid way or a kind of a selfish, irresponsible one.  It’s only one life to live, laugh and enjoy.

Therefore, when you have the chance to try something new which is actually harmless. GO ON! Think of your CV and your next time when you speak with your friends or scrolling your photo album. Think of what you might add up to those! 😀

What new experiences you wish to have?

Always welcomed to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a Reply

