Productivity knows no strategy

In the past year, I’ve been told that I study a lot or that I spend a lot of time studying and that I am a nerdy- which wasn’t so true by the way :D. Well, Studying too much was true especially that in my country most students have private lessons out of school to help them in studying and scoring high marks. So even if it wasn’t myself studying alone I would be having a lesson anyway. Therefore, people started asking me how do I do it? Like what type of strategy I follow to keep me studying without being sick of the book, although I actually hardly sit focusing for so much time on learning some kind of information.

SO! First of all! I didn’t have any strategies or time tables expect those ones to remind me of my exam timings, or my lessons.  The only thing I had was faith and goals. Goals of having my own successful, famous, global business or being one day one of the youngest entrepreneurs or  have an early PhD. Big hopes right 😉 :D? Anyway, I had the aim of high score and achievements. So simply, I followed my heart and used my mind. I did what I see best to me. I didn’t study complete full hours, I used to watch TV shows or listen to music when I just get sick of it all. I made my favorite food or asked my mum, actually :D. I knew my duties well and knew my date and deadlines very well. I tried my best to enjoy it like hanging out mainly every weekend with my friends or got to the gym to get rid of the negative energy and on the exam days I practiced my own sport at home. I did it all hoping to get the best marks but I didn’t put that as a must. I just did my best and went for it.

Most importantly, is that I LOVED what I did. I picked the subjects that I love and loved to major at, so whatever I did was pleasing me more than just studying for it. It meant more. Therefore, an advice from me to you, do what you love. Don’t get obligated to something, because if you don’t love it, you won’t give it what it needs from you. When you do the something you love, you will find yourself doing it and spending time in it just as easy and gentle as the water flows.

That was about my studies but that applies to everything, to your job, your relationships, everything. So if you are reading this and there is that thing you that someone forced you to do, well refuse it! Do what you think you are best for and that you enjoy. Remember that if the thing you are doing is joyful to you then you will never need strategies to keep it always to the top 😉

SO! What changes are you going to change now? What doesn’t need strategies to produce for you 😉 :D?

Always welcomed to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a Reply

