Will it change by the dawn?

Have you ever kept thinking about something your whole life until suddenly you feel everything no longer make sense as it used to be? Then start asking yourself, when did everything reach that point?

I ask myself that question a lot these days. I am a senior year student this year. Normally that’s the time where you start about who you want to be, what you want. All my life I’ve had that one specific plan or idea of how my life is going to turn out to be. I was so lucky to find out what I want to be since so long, unlike some of my friends. I knew what I want to do at college and university from day on. I knew what type of a woman I wanted to be. I was so blessed with this. I knew how my life would turn out to be. I was that lucky until things around me started to make no more sense as they used to be. Until I found out that the type of woman I want to be is no longer that type who sits around thinking of white dressed or how the wedding would be, unlike most girls.

I found out that i want to be that kind of woman whose name is a trademark, Whose name itself makes from her a warrior. Even then, I knew that I want to be a business woman, which was great! Like I knew that I would be studying business studies and economics and so on. I was lucky that since I made the decision I haven’t changed my mind a bit, until the world actually started to change.  Now I am thinking of surviving before making my dreams come true. People around me say that I can’t do what I am thinking of and that I am crazy. Even the idea of me learning new skills or languages, my family sees them as a waste of time because at the end of the day whatever i am dreaming of happening will never happen.

Moreover, i am still looked at as a woman. A female who is at the end of the day is going to get married and stay home. The idea that one day I might find my other half is there but after my dreams come true or at least when I find that right other half, not just because the society or my family needs to see me married or a mother. If you are reading this I would love to ask one thing from you. Whoever you are, a father, a mother, a friend or a teacher. Please, never let whoever have a dream to let it go. Because one day, if you let everyone let go of their dreams or the passion of becoming something. the day no one have dreams, is the day when the world is literally over. The day when everything goes and ends. Never force anyone to be what they don’t want to be, please support them and off course give them your advice. Make them happy and strong. Happiness and strength are the keys to the success and better world. And you too when you go after your dream don’t give up easily and take responsibility of your actions, remember it was your choice in the first place. The truth is that we, human beings, don’t learn our lesson until we actually fall and get up again.

Don’t worry if things changed by the dawn or if things no longer make sense. You are still there and as things weren’t making sense in the past, they will again 🙂

Sorry if that was a long one 😀 I just hope that I proved my point 🙂

Always welcomed to the corner,

Menna Xx