Walking through music

Right now, I am sitting on my sofa, it’s pitch black with my headphones in my ears. I am playing “Busker Busker – Spring Wind” and all I could feel is me walking through the music.

It’s a field of roses and there’s a light breeze brushing my cheeks like the smoothest feather is brushing against my skin. It’s sunset and I am just enjoying the last rays of sunlight. The song has been on loop for a while now and I just don’t want to leave that beautiful scenery, even if it’s just my imagination.

Life can be all about ups and downs. It’s true that I feel gloomy these days but now just by listening to this I feel like “what was that knot I felt in my heart before? C’mon! How can life be that bad with those beautiful trees and bright stars in the sky.”

Life might not have given a chance to have a break for a while now but I am grateful that my mind at least is giving me one listening to this melody. Give yourself a break and appreciate those little moments of silence or let you imagination take you to your happy places. You need it. I need it. We all do need it. There’s a saying that I keep remembering these days “Rome wasn’t built in a day.”

Take it easy and stop worrying. You are doing the best you could do. Just take walk through your favorite peaceful melody by the end of a long day for a better day tomorrow :).

Always welcome to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a comment