4 days into 2021 and still recovering..

It’s 4/1/2021 today and the effect of 2020 is still on me. I am still feeling on the edge, and excepting the worse. Because to be honest, 2020 was such a dark year. I hope it was a better one for you, tho.

In 2020, I became of short temper, pessimistic and lost that calmness of my mind and heart. Most of my plans were ruined, then we were hit by the COVID-19 crises and even the world’s plans were also ruined not only mine. It was such a year of hopelessness and darkness.

However! For this year’s resolution of mine are to recover to the oneself I used to be before that year. I decided to go back to being calm, with kind heart that knows darkness and not to let my hope be taken away from me.

This year, I will try to be happy, and loss that short temper if mine and focus more on making me the one I am proud of to be! So what last year was bad and maybe the worse is yet to come, yet we don’t know that. To be honest, I have a feeling that this year is going to be the day after the dark night we passed. The year where we will once again appreciate how our daily routine life was such a blessing that we would have again and embrace it this time instead of being tired of it.

What do you say? What do you think of 2021? What are your resolutions for it? 😉

Always welcomed to the corner,

Menna Xx

Leave a comment